The Start of an Adventure

They say a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.  And so, I step.

I made cookies last night.  As I was putting them on the cooling rack, I had a thought.  I’ve read loads of food blogs.  Heck, I’ve even tried to write few (with little success).  I have not, however, seen a food blog from an allergy dad.  Not to say they aren’t out there;  I just haven’t found them.  As an allergy parent, food can be challenging, even scary.  We have to read everything, research everything, make everything, and worry about what happens when we aren’t around.  We hear and see things on social media about people who thing that food allergies aren’t real and parents are just too overprotective and kids are just too sensitive.  We wonder if the restaurant truly is dairy-free, or peanut-free, or (fill in your chosen allergen here)-free.  Thank goodness for the Internet! It has been a wealth of information and resources for us as we navigate this madness.  As we do, I hope I can help some others that may be searching for answers, searching for ideas, or searching for a way their kid can finally have a cookie like everyone else.

So, welcome to the start of my journey.  Thanks for being here.  In a coming post, I will give a little background of who we are and what we do.  For now, eat safe, and know you are not alone!

2 thoughts on “The Start of an Adventure

  1. While my children have no known allergies at this time, I have family members with EOE and EOS… It is a scary, frustrating journey for many! I wish you nothing but luck with your food blog and journey!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

