Fruit and other things

When it comes to breakfast, I’m a “savory person.”  I’m not real big on pancakes (crazy,  I know).  They’re good and all, about 95% of the time, I’ll choose biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and bacon.  Our little EOE dude though can’t have most biscuits (dairy and sometimes egg), can’t have sausage gravy (dairy), and can’t have eggs (because…. well, eggs).  So that meal is typically out (although I do have a safe biscuits and gravy recipe… coming soon!), and I find myself wondering what to give him for breakfast.  This morning, he asked for this:

IMG_1195

Wow… how did I forget about fruit?  Totally safe for him and he loved it.  Watermelon, galia melon, and grapes.  So simple.  Sometimes, I’m pretty sure my children are smarter than I am.  Even if you don’t have major food restrictions, this is a downright tasty breakfast.


At the suggestion of a good friend and fellow blogger (The Indy Burger Guy – you should definitely check him out), I am trying to find a consistent rhythm with this blog.  As of right now, I’m thinking I will try to post twice a week: one recipe post and one post like this, in which I share info, talk about product, etc.  The next recipe post will coming on Saturday (smoke-roasted potatoes – you won’t want to miss it!)

IMG_1192

A preview of what is to come!

Leave a Reply

