Enjoy Life!

Have you ever just been sitting around and suddenly you think, “I need some chocolate…”?  No?  Just me?   Hm….. weird.

Anyway, I grew up in a house with chocolate.  I don’t mean sometimes we had S’mores, or that we have ice cream and with Hershey’s syrup in the summer times.  I mean, don’t get me wrong, we did.  But I mean we always had a tub of chocolate chip in the pantry.  At. All. Times.  The primary use of those had nothing to do with cookies.  They were there so we could eat them.  I would melt them down and spread it on graham crackers.  I would dip up  a spoonful of peanut butter and stud it with chocolate morsels.  But more than anything, we would just grab a handful and eat them in pure, unadulterated chocolatey goodness.

Fast forward to now.  Reese, our little EOE dude, can’t have dairy.  And therefore, can’t have most chocolate.  He can’t have peanuts, so he can’t have peanut butter.  Those two things mean he can’t have my favorite candy of all time: Reese’s peanut butter cups.  *tears*

Then we found this:IMG_1185

THIS, ladies and gentlemen, is proof that there are products and companies out there that get it.

Enjoy Life products are all free of the top 8 allergens (wheat, soy, dairy, egg, peanut, tree nuts, fish, shellfish).  Just about all of their products are good, but these are outstanding! They have a tremendous flavor for use in recipes (see my oatmeal cookies and sunbutter cups).  And look at the picture – those are snack packs!  Small packets of chocolate, perfectly sized for snacking, and free of the things my little dude can’t have.  Total win!

We love Enjoy Life foods. The chewy bars, the soft baked cookies, the proburst protein bites… If you need meal solutions and have food restrictions, look them up.  Check out Enjoy Life Foods to see where you can find them.

 

 

NOTE: I have no endorsement or sponsorship from Enjoy Life.  We use, love, and believe in their products, and we want everyone to know that they provide options for people that might not otherwise have them.  Check it out!

8 thoughts on “Enjoy Life!

  1. Oh yes, the big tub of chocolate chips! Could not let it get empty. So glad you have found a good substitute so Reese too can have memories of the chocolate chip tub!

    Like

  2. HI Food Allergy Dad,
    Thank you so much for following my blog Reflections. However, I have not blogged at Reflections in two years. I’m wondering where you found it. I’d be excited if you followed me to my current blog MostlyBlogging.com. Over 600 blogging tips articles await you, and you’d receive invitations to my 10 blogging events each month. I’ll see you at MostlyBlogging.com.
    Janice

    Like

  3. Pingback: Enjoy Life Plentils | Adventures of a Food allergy dad

Leave a Reply

