Fall!

It’s October!  Fall has come: the leaves are turning, the air is getting cooler, and the smell of apple cider is in the air… I love it!IMG_3112

So, you may have noticed a bit of radio silence lately.  Fall is a tough time because it’s really busy (until fall break, of course). I work at an apple orchard on the weekends in September and October, and we just hit the end of the grading period at school, which means I have a lot of papers to grade.  But fall break is just around the corner, and I’ve got plans of things to come!

There are some fall recipes around the corner (one is cooking as I type, and it smells so good!) Also, some general autumn-y posts are in my sights, so keep your eyes open.  In the meantime, I’ll leave you with this:IMG_3108 Don’t get me wrong, pumpkin spice is great.  But it’s no apple cider! If you have a local orchard or cider mill nearby, do yourself a favor and get some real apple cider.  That stuff from the grocery store just does not compare!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Can I love PSL’s and apple cider?! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course! I feel like apple cider is the patient older sibling that just smiles at the seasonal popularity of pumpkin spice, knowing that people will always come back for cider, even if it’s not getting the fanfare and spotlight.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Roda says:

    Yummy!

    Like

Leave a comment